Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Tammy Kelly, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTammy Kelly, Ed. DCounty Extension Director (252) 527-2191 (Office) tammy_kelly@ncsu.eduLenoir County Center

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Alex Sugg, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAlex SuggExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (252) 527-2191 (Office) alex_sugg@ncsu.eduLenoir County CenterAngelene ThomasParent Educator, 4-H Youth Development - Rural Health and Safety Education (252) 527-2191 (Office) athoma22@ncsu.eduLenoir County CenterPhoto of Velvet Tyndall, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionVelvet TyndallProgram Assistant, Parent Education - Parent Education - Child Safety (252) 527-2191 (Office) velvet_tyndall@ncsu.eduLenoir County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Walter Adams, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionWalter AdamsAgriculture and Natural Resources Technician (910) 296-2143 (Office) walter_adams@ncsu.eduDuplin County CenterPhoto of Peg Godwin, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPeg GodwinExtension Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (252) 527-2191 (Office) peg_godwin@ncsu.eduLenoir County CenterPhoto of Eve Honeycutt, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionEve HoneycuttExtension Agent, Agriculture - Livestock, Lenoir and Greene (252) 521-1706 eve_honeycutt@ncsu.eduLenoir County CenterPhoto of Steve Killette, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSteve KilletteExtension Agent, Agriculture - Field Crops (252) 527-2191 (Office) sakillet@ncsu.eduLenoir County CenterPhoto of Lisa Rayburn, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLisa RayburnArea Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Horticulture (910) 455-5873 (Office) lisa_rayburn@ncsu.eduOnslow County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Teresa Morris, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTeresa MorrisEFNEP Educator, Extension Program Associate (252) 527-2191 (Office) teresa_morris@ncsu.eduLenoir County CenterPhoto of Kelly Tyndall, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKelly TyndallArea Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (252) 448-9621 (Office) kelly_tyndall@ncsu.eduJones County Center

Local Foods

Photo of Patricia Jenkins, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPatricia JenkinsLenoir County Farmers Market (252) 527-2191 (Office) patricia_jenkins@ncsu.eduLenoir County Center

Support

Photo of Jessica Griffin, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJessica GriffinCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (252) 527-2191 (Office) jessica_griffin@ncsu.eduLenoir County CenterPhoto of Jennifer Stroud, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJennifer StroudCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (252) 527-2191 (Office) jennifer_stroud@ncsu.eduLenoir County Center

Other

Photo of Kaci Turner, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKaci TurnerCounty Extension Support Specialist (252) 527-2191 (Office) khturner@ncsu.eduLenoir County Center

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Lenoir County Center, they may not be present in the Lenoir County Center. Please contact the Lenoir County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Candice Christian, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCandice ChristianArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9148 Candice_Christian@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Mike Frinsko, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMike FrinskoArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Aquaculture Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Jones(252) 448-9621 (Office) mike_frinsko@ncsu.eduJones County Center Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Photo of Colby Lambert, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionColby LambertArea Specialized Agent, Forestry Serves 32 CountiesBased out of Harnett(910) 814-6041 colby_lambert@ncsu.eduHarnett County Center Photo of Danny Lauderdale, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDanny LauderdaleArea Specialized Agent, Nursery and Greenhouse, Eastern Region Serves 44 CountiesBased out of Wilson(252) 237-0111 (Office) danny_lauderdale@ncsu.eduWilson County Center Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Center Photo of Stephanie McDonald-Murray , N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStephanie McDonald-Murray Regional Nutrition Extension Associate - Southeast EFNEP and SNAP-Ed Serves 11 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(910) 296-2143 (Office) stephanie_mcdonald@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Diana Rashash, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Diana RashashArea Specialized Agent, Water Quality / Waste Management Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Onslow(910) 455-5873 (Office) diana_rashash@ncsu.eduOnslow County Center Photo of Margaret Ross, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMargaret RossArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Jones(252) 670-8254 margaret_ross@ncsu.eduJones County Center Photo of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Alyssa Spence, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAlyssa SpenceArea Specialized Agent, Agromedicine, Farm Health & Safety Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Lenoir(252) 527-2191 (Office) arramsey@ncsu.eduLenoir County Center Photo of Wesley Stallings, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionWesley StallingsArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture- Grain Crops Serves 17 CountiesBased out of Onslow(910) 455-5873 (Office) wcstalli@ncsu.eduOnslow County Center Photo of Allan Thornton, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAllan ThorntonArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables and Fruits Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(910) 592-7161 (Office) allan_thornton@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Scott Tilley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionScott TilleyArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Field Crops Serves 24 CountiesBased out of Washington(252) 793-4428 (Office) scott_tilley@ncsu.eduWashington County Center Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center